BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Travis Pow

President

Represents Saam Smit

Email: t.pow@saamsmit.com

Mike Metzak

Vice President

Represents SGS Canada Inc.

Email: mike.metzak@sgs.com

Kerie Johnston

Treasurer

Represents Richardson International

Email: kerie.johnston@richardson.ca

Lance Fridfinnson

Dreictor & Past President

Lance Fridfinnson attended the University of British Columbia from 1987-1991 and obtained Bachelor of Commerce degree with a Transportation and Logistics major. Lance started in the Shipping industry as a boarding agent in 1992 and joined Colley West Shipping in 1995. Colley West Shipping is a port agent in Vancouver, Canada that specializes in agri-business. Lance is currently the owner and President of Colley West Shipping.

Email: lance@colleywest.bc.ca

Shelly Harvey

Director & Past President

Shelly Harvey has been working in the grain industry for 28 years.  She currently holds the position of Market Liaison Manager at Alliance Grain Terminals in the Port of Vancouver.  Shelly has been involved in the marketing and logistics of grains and special crops from Canada to global markets.  She has been an active member with CSCA, Pulse Canada, and most recently with the Vancouver Grain Exchange.  Shelly has a business and communications diploma from Langara College.

Email: sharvey@termwest.com

Casey McCawley

Director & Past President

Represents Parrish & Heimbecker

Email: cmccawley@pandh.ca

Brock Chrystal

Director & Past President

Brock Chrystal is a past President of the Vancouver Grain exchange. In addition to being a board member on the Vancouver Grain Exchange he is also serving on the Board of the BCMEA, is a past Chairman of the Chamber of Shipping of British Columbia and has served on many other industry committees and initiatives over the past three decades.

He has over thirty years experience in the vessel agency business and has acted in various capacities over the course of his career both in liner / tramp and tanker agency business / vessel and cargo brokerage, as well as handling both cruise and naval vessels.

Email: brock@wheelhouseshipping.com

Please reload

© 2018 by The Vancouver Grain Exchange